The Elected Mayor

Who is the Elected Mayor?

Elected Mayor of Watford

Baroness Dorothy Thornhill MBE is the Elected Mayor of Watford.

Dorothy was elected as the borough's first Directly Elected Mayor in May 2002, and was re-elected in 2006, 2010, and 2014.

As Mayor, Dorothy represents the council and the borough on a local, national and international platform.

If you would like to get in contact with Dorothy, then you can:

If you would like to receive the Mayor's e-newsletter, then please let her know by emailing her at and asking to be added to her distribution list.

The Elected Mayor appoints councillors to her Cabinet.  The details are available on this website.

rating button